Home » General » Hey Joe’s Top 5 Love Songs (All Genres)

Hey Joe’s Top 5 Love Songs (All Genres)

I read somewhere that people like lists, and the top (whatever number) lists especially. That being the case, I thought I would take my top 5 lists, and take the number 1’s and make them a list of the top 5. Confused yet? No? Good! Let’s do this!

5. Norah Jones – Turn Me On (Adult Contemporary)

This made number one on my list of sexy songs. I think it goes without saying why..

4. Survivor – Can’t Hold Back (80’s Rock)

I love how well written this song is, and it’s pretty upbeat to be a love song.

3. Kiss – Forever (Rock)

I liked this song the first time I heard it. I’m sure I’m going to catch some shit from Tom Nardone for putting this at only number 3!

2. Travis Tritt – Drift off to Dream (Country)

I’m not much for country music, but this song is incredibly well written, and very well performed. The lyrical imagery is impossible to top.

1. The Five Satins – In The Still Of the Night (Oldies)

Probably my favorite song of the era.

Top 5’s are hard for me. There are so many incredible songs available to choose from. These are the best in their category in my opinion. If you disagree, leave me your top 5 list in the comments and we’ll discuss! Tomorrow night, Top 5 songs that make me feel like taking over the world! Tom Nardone, I’m sorry!


7 Comments

  1. Well, Okay.
    I had an ass chewing reply ready to go the moment I saw the title. I then said well if he includes “still loving you” by the Scorpions then I will give him a pass. But you know what? I scrolled down and no Scorpions. You were at least kind enough to mention my name and apologize so I will say again Okay. Joe you are my friend. I really do love you, and I could have never made this post myself. Testicles are a huge burden.haha(just kidding)

    • Joe Smith says:

      If we were any more alike, we’d be clones. That one is actually on my top 5 kick ass break up songs…with G-N-R: Don’t Cry (either version), Def Leppard: Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad? (I know, you think Love Bites is better), Warrant: I saw Red, and Skid Row: I Remember You. Let’s hear what you’ve got for both categories.

  2. I read this post completely on the topic of the comparison of
    newest and preceding technologies, it’s awesome article., http://goo.gl/bCqJbT

What's your take on it?

I’m looking for…

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 121 other subscribers
Laughing when it's not OK.

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

bossymoksie

dispensing advice you never asked for

Whoa, Molly!

Writing, Rambling, Geekdom and Books, Books, Books!

thoughtsandrantsinjoggingpants

Shaming The World Into Proper Behavior, One Scathing Commentary at a Time........or Sometimes Just Talking About Stuff

My Life Less Ordinary

They say you die twice. The first time is when you take your last breath, and the second is the last time someone ever speaks your name. So do something with your life that is worth remembering, love your family and friends, and be every aspect of healthy you can be.

H.E. ELLIS

The sub-moronic ramblings of a semi-functioning illiterate

QBG_Tilted Tiara

Philosophically Speaking the World in Motion

Looking to God

Seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness. (Matthew 6:33)

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

Nandan Tripathi

News, Current Affairs {India} *Dharayate Iti Dharma*

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Mooselicker

I'D RATHER BE DEAD THAN WELL-READ

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Kidz Showz

Over analyzing everything so you don't have to.

TurtleAndRobot.com

Children's Book Reviews

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

The Mercenary Researcher

It's all about the backstory

Backwoods Survival Blog

Your Favorite Place to Be