Home » Hey Joe! Advice Column » Missed Possibilities

Missed Possibilities

Hey Joe! Have you ever thought about making this an advice blog? I think you should give it some thought. That way I can quit emailing my personal problems to you. Do you remember a while back, I’d emailed you about getting a friend request from a girl that I had a huge crush on in school? I ended up accepting the request, and we talk every now and then which is nice. Anyway, the other night, I was messaging with her on my phone, and things took a turn toward the sexual side. It wasn’t sexting, or anything that graphic, but I think it could’ve been. We both talked about things that we enjoy (in bed), and she’s actually a bit more of a freak that I would ever have guessed! She’s fucking hot too, dude! After the other night though, she won’t return my texts, or messages on Facebook. I’m not sure if I did or said something, but I’d like to see where this thing goes. Not just because of the sex, but because I’ve enjoyed having her back around. What should I do?

1 Comment

  1. Joe Smith says:

    Joe Smith says:
    April 20, 2013 at 11:34 PM (Edit)

    Surprise! I added a column to my page. I’ve actually had more than a few requests to do it, so here we are! I’ll be referring to you as “Dude” going forward, because I don’t have an alias preference from you. I’m guessing that this is the first time the two of you have communicated in this way? If so, I would think that there is a very good chance that she may have gotten caught up in the excitement and shared more intimate details than she wanted to. She may be embarrassed. My recommendation is to leave it alone for a while, and don’t mention it if she comes around. If you fucked up, and did something embarrassing in front of her, you’d probably want to crawl into a hole somewhere for a little bit to regain some composure. If any of the female geniuses would care to take a stab at this, I’d be very very grateful!
    Reply

    tinkadele says:
    April 23, 2013 at 6:49 AM (Edit)

    Dear “The Dude” (makes me think of The Big Lebowski),
    Firstly, I agree with what Joe has said, it’s very easy to get caught up in the moment and go along with something but perhaps she started to feel uncomfortable. I think that the main thing is to show her that you can now revert back to having an ordinary conversation with each other and that your relationship won’t be all about that now. You don’t want her to feel pressurised, or make her think that you view her differently. Just try to start up a natural, relaxed conversation and if she doesn’t respond then don’t push her, she’ll come back to you when she’s ready. If she is used to chatting with you frequently, it’s likely that she will miss you. 🙂
    P.S. Don’t come across as a raging horndog.

What's your take on it?

I’m looking for…

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 121 other followers

I AM TOM NARDONE

I am a fountain of insight. Drink from me.

Laughing when it's not OK.

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

bossymoksie

sexy beast, emphasis on the beast

Whoa, Molly!

Writing, Rambling, Geekdom and Books, Books, Books!

thoughtsandrantsinjoggingpants

Shaming The World Into Proper Behavior, One Scathing Commentary at a Time........or Sometimes Just Talking About Stuff

My Life Less Ordinary

They say you die twice. The first time is when you take your last breath, and the second is the last time someone ever speaks your name. So do something with your life that is worth remembering, love your family and friends, and be every aspect of healthy you can be.

H.E. ELLIS

A quasi writer avoiding life through Zen meditation and grain alcohol

rants, raves, and rambles

Random thoughts, musings and assorted nonsense.

Essa On Everything

***Warning: Posts on this site may be factually incorrect, delusional, mean spirited...or all of the above

QBG_Tilted Tiara

Philosophically Speaking the World in Motion

Jack Flacco

THE OFFICIAL SITE

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

The Universe and Me

My commentary on life

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

Nandan Tripathi

News, Current Affairs {India} *Dharayate Iti Dharma*

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Kaffeeklatsch with Athena

Cooking and walking you through all of my favorite homemade recipes and experiments, one guffaw at a time. Welcome to my crazy, won't you stay for some crass humor, recipes, and coffee?

Mooselicker

I'D RATHER BE DEAD THAN WELL-READ

