Home » Her Point of View » Women are from Venus and Men are from, well… who knows where?

Women are from Venus and Men are from, well… who knows where?

Photo 73

Hey beautiful bloggers (I promise this isn’t a bribe to get you to like me but… if it was, would it work?),

I know what you’re thinking, “oh my, Joe has changed!” but you are mistaken. I’ve been given the keys to Joe’s pad. I’m presuming that he has allowed me this access because every man needs a woman in their life to prettify things and I will fulfil this duty to the max here.

Image

Look, how pretty!!!!

(Joe is immediately regretting his decision)

I’m also flying the flag for the United Kingdom. I wish that I could be more enthusiastic about this for you.

No, really. I’m here to occasionally chime in with my opinion, a female’s perspective (otherwise known as the right one). 😉

Whilst Joe gives his best not-trying-to-be-a-pervert-but-secretly-checking-you-out glances at Summertime Girls, I am on the receiving end of such behaviour. I live in a world where I am legitimately asked, “Are you wearing Star Wars underwear?” …awkward face… “Because your bum is out of this world!” Again, I stress, that this is a legitimate set of sentences verbalised in my direction. Cringe.

I’ll be mainly here to address nuances that the female readers can nod in relation too and the males can be educated on why they have been single for their entire lives.

Kidding. Despite what I might say, I generally find that I have better friendships with the opposite sex. I like to think that I have a fair, honest and educated understanding of both.

Before I get stuck into the beef of this burger, I thought that a little intro would be nice so that you know me.

Hi, I’m Adele!

16 Comments

  1. GaryLee828 says:

    I agree most men are pretty dense when it comes to women and relationships. I think women are pretty simple to understand. The key is paying attention to details, and most men simply cannot seem to do this, which is why they’re so often confused.

    • tinkadele says:

      You made the correct decision in agreeing with me. 😉 ^highfive.

      • GaryLee828 says:

        Have you seen “The Break Up” with Vince Vaughn & Jennifer Aniston? I know a lot of people were down on it, particularly for the ending, but I think it did a great job of displaying the way couples misinterpret one another – and I thought the ending was clever b/c it hinted about what would transpire opposed to laying it out for you as most typical rom-com finales do.

        I also thought Vince Vaughn & Jennifer Aniston gave Oscar-caliber performances – especially that fight they had in the first act. I thought that was brilliant!

        I always crack up during that fight when:

        Vince: Fine, I’ll help you do the dishes!
        Jennifer: No, don’t bother.
        Vince: You said you wanted me to help with the dishes, I’ll help with the dishes.
        Jennifer: No, I want you to WANT to help me with the dishes!
        Vince: Why would I WANT to do dishes!?

        LOL. This is a perfect example of a man who simply doesn’t get it – and sadly he represents the typical man…

        It wasn’t that she wanted him to slave over dishes – it was that she wanted him to let her know they were a unit – and that he should want to help her with whatever it is she’s dealing with at the moment, just as she would want to help him with whatever it is he’s dealing with.

        Then men crawl into bed with their girlfriends/wives and when they initiate sex and are rejected they think something is wrong with the woman. lol.

        Little do most men comprehend that something as simple as helping with those dishes runs far deeper than they realize. Helping your woman do dishes conveys to her that you’re there – that you’re on her side – and that you care; and helping do something as simple as helping her do the dishes is foreplay for her. Showing her you care turns her on. Show her you care and when you go to bed she will be the one initiating sex.

        The reason so many women are “never in the mood” is b/c men aren’t turning them on.

        • tinkadele says:

          Haha, yes! I did see The Break-Up and for a modern day rom-com I didn’t think that it was bad at all. Vaughn and Aniston had perfect chemistry, didn’t they? It was great to have a different take on a relationship as well, just a refreshing break from the cookie cutter “boy-meets-girl-hit-a-few-road-bumps-then-get-married” films. The dialogue throughout is sharp, I love the part that you highlighted. So revealing and insightful. Your commentary was spot on too, it can’t be one way in a relationship, a little give and take on both sides is needed! It’s hilarious that *people* don’t understand this!

  2. Ned's Blog says:

    I shudder to think of then underwear come-ons you’ll have to endure when the next Star Trek movie comes out…

What's your take on it?

I’m looking for…

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 122 other followers

I AM TOM NARDONE

I am a fountain of insight. Drink from me.

Laughing when it's not OK.

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

bossymoksie

sexy beast, emphasis on the beast

Whoa, Molly!

Writing, Rambling, Geekdom and Books, Books, Books!

thoughtsandrantsinjoggingpants

Shaming The World Into Proper Behavior, One Scathing Commentary at a Time........or Sometimes Just Talking About Stuff

My Life Less Ordinary

They say you die twice. The first time is when you take your last breath, and the second is the last time someone ever speaks your name. So do something with your life that is worth remembering, love your family and friends, and be every aspect of healthy you can be.

H.E. ELLIS

A quasi writer avoiding life through Zen meditation and grain alcohol

rants, raves, and rambles

Random thoughts, musings and assorted nonsense.

Essa On Everything

***Warning: Posts on this site may be factually incorrect, delusional, mean spirited...or all of the above

QBG_Tilted Tiara

Philosophically Speaking the World in Motion

Jack Flacco

THE OFFICIAL SITE

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

The Universe and Me

My commentary on life

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

Nandan Tripathi

News, Current Affairs {India} *Dharayate Iti Dharma*

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Kaffeeklatsch with Athena

Cooking and walking you through all of my favorite homemade recipes and experiments, one guffaw at a time. Welcome to my crazy, won't you stay for some crass humor, recipes, and coffee?

Mooselicker

I'D RATHER BE DEAD THAN WELL-READ

